George R.R. Martin, Evil Genius!

Following The Dream

Hello Friends!

As I checked my emails today I caught site of a notice from Amazon. It said “George R.R. Martin releasing a new book.”

Yippee! I cried, expecting to find a link to the much-anticipated last book in his series, A Song of Ice and Fire for which the HBO TV series Game of Thrones is based. Imagine my dismay when I discovered it was not.

George! You’re killing me!

Yes, I am a reader as well as being a writer. Yes, I have read all of the books in  A Song of Ice and Fire series and have seen all but the latest season of the Game of Thrones TV series.

Does that make me obsessed? Absolutely not. But it does make me want to find out how it is all going to end.

As a writer, I understand it takes some time to write a book unless you’re…

View original post 134 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. babso2you says:

    I am waiting too! And, I keep checking to see when the next book will be released! Thank you for the follow and I look forward to reading your bits of flash! ^..^

    Like

Leave a Reply

