MY DREAMS

I woke today to remember my dreams.
I told them to me, I ruined my whims.
A cleric next block to him I ran,
Poured out with love as if he was my nan.

The moon that sent today away
Found the cleric gathering foes to a fray;
The boy must be caged or killed he say,
Oh Lord, in secrets, with whom can I lay?

I ran to the sheriff who hoists the law.
Hide me, save me, please lock the door!
Alas, he was gay, mounting me like his whore;
Oh Lord, how come that life is a war?

Aft’ I was stung by the sheriff in my slot,
To his home he invited the loathing lot.
They manacled, gagged and caged me like a chicken;
Yet, here I am, my guts still thicken.

-Lord eBay

7 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s one rough dream :-). Love the description of the moon sending the day away. Very poetic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lordebayism says:

      Lols… Thanks. You’re one of the inciters of my creativity.

      Like

  2. bjsscribbles says:

    I like it and thank you for finding and liking my blog also following.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yemie says:

    Seriously??? This is a helluva dream! I’m pretty spooked! Good thing you live to tell the story! *laughing*

    I absolutely dig the rhythmic, sequential flow of the lines in each verse! You pulled it off effortlessly and it does make a whole world of sense too! Way to go, you nailed it bigtime! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lordebayism says:

      Welcome, Yemie. Thanks for reading. Good thing I live to tell the story; good thing I live to follow your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Yemie says:

    Hehehe! And I say a humongous ‘AYMEN’ to that! LMAO!

    Thanks aplenty for the follow mate, am totally bowled over, you’ve absolutely no idea! *courtesying* LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

