I can’t stop waiting

image

The dimming light keeps on dimming
And the sun keeps on forming
To the rescue of confidence of deeming
To await my maiden’s coming.

I hear on the news the coming of a war
In June to break our fingers and joins.
Ours never crossed, still anticipating the tour;
They better avoid it, they must spare my loins.

Every neighbour seems not to notice
The waiting with which I’ve been broiled
Dusk till dawn, thinking I am about Clarice.
I’ll soon die unless my hopes are oiled.

Here at the porch I sit,
Again the sun is drowning
Behind the houses magically lit.
I can’t stop waiting, damn the frowning.

-Lord eBay

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Keep the hopes up, they will be oiled. So am made to believe.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lordebayism says:

      Lols… I hope so. Thanks.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. amoafowaa says:

    I love the melancholic feeling of life’s transient nature. Cool.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lordebayism says:

      Amoafowaa, thanks for reading. Life’s transient nature… Hmmm… I would borrow that sometime.

      Like

  3. bjsscribbles says:

    That is so good. I enjoyed the reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

