I wait today

image

Hi there, lend me your hand.
My shoes pinch more than my school;
Responsibilities, limitations, and I mustn’t kiss the sand.
Indeed, everybody must be a fool.

Hi dear, come to my aid.
Grab my hood and jerk it till dead;
I will pretend my troubles are cooled in the shade,
What other lie exists instead?

Hi Seer, any message from the gods?
I waited yesterday, I wait today.
When will I start earning from my words?
When will I be free, Sunday or Friday?

The pouch has torn already
And the demons have fled.
I wait today for change, more than ready,
Revolution knocks, my society is terribly misled.

-Lord eBay

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jody says:

    Hello, thank you for the follow 🙂 I love reading your poetry, you have a very interesting blog here

    Like

Leave a Reply

