Dear Diary

image

Dear Diary, I mean to cry today.
I have lived by every moral code;
I have worshipped and prayed everyday;
What improvement to you have I told?

A maiden I made; a woman I love
Whom I have thought would take me from the shade
Only gives me more puzzles to solve;
Anytime my arms open, refusals raid.

My lips know no songs shut by soft lips,
My body knows no response to a romantic call.
I dream of figures, and of course of hips;
There they are but I’m blocked by her wall.

Poetry is meaningless to whom it’s not meaningful.
Love is wasteful to whom it is useless.
Hearts are delicate they say I must be careful,
Yet, here I am being careful, being her fool.

Should I keep hoping love stories could be real?
Shall I swear light’s at the tunnel’s end?
Or should I fuck morality and make a new deal?
Dear Diary, for real, you got some advice to lend?

-Lord eBay

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Simeon says:

    The wall is probably your own.

    Like

    1. katielib says:

      I like this poem. It’s emotionally honest. Women do often put up barriers to physical stuff even when they love someone. Why is a mystery we all have to work out!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lord eBay says:

        Thanks katielib, you acquiesced. To be honest, it’s really about me.

        Like

  2. 😉 Maybe she understands the meaning of your poetry too well?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lord eBay says:

      Maybe she does. Lolsss…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. drdd333 says:

    Impressive! Don’t stop . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lord eBay says:

      Thank you, friend.

      Like

  4. prospermind says:

    If only our diaries were able to lend us the advice we need… what a heartfelt piece of poetry. I can relate all too well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lord eBay says:

      Hmmmm… You would. Thanks for the read, Prospermind

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oguntola Wole Right says:

    I’ve just sighted your website which is more or less my newly discovered lost web. Laugh! As for the poetry generally, they’re mind full-feelings and fulfilling. Pray for me to came this admiring way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lord eBay says:

      Right, I sight you, how’ve you been? Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

