How Often

How often we say
Do not be afraid of the unknown
Yet in tiger’s claws is the pay
You bleed but not necessarily by it shone.

How often we say
Hard work brings profit
So we sweat all through the day
But our path’s not by it lit.

How often we say
Light’s at the tunnel’s end
And I’ve been sprinting since May
But who to me, helping hands, lend?

How often we goddamn say
Patient dog eats the fattest bone
I’m tolerant while folks stand in my way
Where others snicker, I groan.

How often we say
Love is the answer
Well, my babe turned out to be gay
G. R. R. Martin’d better gift me Sansa.

-Lord eBay
#eStreetWriters

Leave a Reply

