I’m now alone

image

I have sailed through oceans
That humans walk in search of food
And I have seen of man unbelievable actions
That make even Him sorrow and brood.
Perhaps like court, earth needs recessions.

Those that know refuse to be mute,
Wise bald folks warn with tears and flutes.
Darkness gloats, Nature in meaning is brute;
Our sweet trees bear but bitter fruits;
Against whom, tell me, shall we file a suit?

I ran to a priest and knelt in tears.
Please pray, fast, redeem my peers.
He stood and frowned like he fathomed my fears
But only to request my coins and wears.
Is life just a market? This grinds my gears.

The predator in khaki and helmet you see
Travels across lands and across the sea
To defend a future his country allegedly foresee;
Make holes in them heads, Arabs and Pharisee;
Returns home to gloat, wallow in cruel fantasy.

Of course he has a child of his own
But hesitated not he to shoot children of unknown.
They preach peace but drops bombs with their drone;
Ecstasy, laughter of angels if not now a groan,
Heavens be damned, religion a no, I’m now alone.

-Lord eBay

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! So moving and relevant to now and forty years ago. Made me remember Viet Nam.

    Like

    1. lordebayism says:

      Thanks for reading. War is a bloody business that benefits the rich and buries the poor. Such a crazy world we live in.

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on jean's writing and commented:
    This is such a moving piece, I wanted to share it with my readers. Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lordebayism says:

    Thanks, Let’s-cut-the-crap, mind-bending… I like that.

    Like

  4. A deep message, a voice in the wilderness.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lordebayism says:

      I guess so.
      …in the wilderness.

      Like

  5. meenas17 says:

    It is poignant. The khaki-clad man does not hesitate to shoot others yet he has a child of his own.
    Cannot be better expressed.That is the charm of poetry. What runs about to pages is put in a two-line verse.
    Thanks for the follow.
    All the best.

    Like

  6. lordebayism says:

    Meenas, you’re welcome, I appreciate your presence and comment. “Cannot be better expressed” is encouraging. Tigers and lions are predators, yet, in history, no specie of animal has ever predated/killed like us. And we’re the non-barbaric and civilized specie, aren’t we?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. daniellajoe says:

      true!! man is really fallen… sad sad pic…

      Like

      1. lordebayism says:

        Perhaps we should call us a fallen race? Lols…

        Like

  7. kauaiartist says:

    Thank you for liking my poem, Cyber Thief, on my blog, WordMusic. I truly appreciate it.

    Brent Kincaid

    Like

  8. dbp49 says:

    Some very true sentiments. I thank you for the honesty and can only regret that I have no magic words to fix the sorry state that the world is in, so I can only look, and do what I can do to open the eyes I can open.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lord eBay says:

      Nothing is as precious as that, Vancouver Visions. God help us!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. This is a raw, tragic truth distilled in the power of words. Makes us feel so helpless, doesn’t it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

